Skip to main content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Home
  2. Community

Cash Working Groups

A directory of cash working groups from around the globe organised by region.

A Cash Working Group (or Basic Needs Working Group in some responses) is a forum which facilitates the coordination of cash and voucher assistance within a humanitarian response. Functions of Cash Working Groups (CWGs) can include coordinating on issues such as transfer values, targeting, delivery mechanisms, MEB development, and harmonizing tools and guidance. CWGs might be established at both national and regional levels depending on the scope and scale of a response.

Cash Working Group – Regional/Global Focus

US & Canada Community of Practice

Cash Working Group-Response for Venezuela (R4V)

Web page: https://www.r4v.info/

Contact: cbi.rwg@gmail.com

Frequently asked questions

Latin America and the Caribbean CWG Leads’ meetings

Actas de reunión de líderes de GTM de las Américas

The regional CWG Leads meet every two months to share updates and discuss common thematic issues. (Invitation only)

 

Asia-Pacific Regional Cash Working Group

The Asia-Pacific Regional Cash Working Group is supported by a co-chairing arrangement between WFP, IFRC and OCHA.

Contact information:

Vlad Cozma AP Regional CWG Coordinator NORCAP/CashCap vlad.cozma@norcap.nrc.no
Barbara Pfister Co-chair WFP barbara.pfister@wfp.org
Riyadh Sidat Co-chair UNOCHA riyadh.sidat@un.org
Indra Puspari Co-chair IFRC indra.puspasari@ifrc.org

Additional information

East Africa Regional Cash Working Group

The Chair is Sapenzie Ojiambo, CALP Network: sapenzie.ojiambo@calpnetwork.org.

The Co-chair is Angel Marende, OCHA
angel.marende@un.org

 

join the group

Global Cash Working Group

The Global Cash Working Group (GCWG) is a platform for actors to collaborate and address key issues related to cash and voucher assistance (CVA). The GCWG seeks to link global cash initiatives and actors more systematically with evidence from and best practice in the field and the broader humanitarian system. 

join the group

MENA Regional Technical Forum

  • The platform focuses on sharing information and other key developments, including pieces of work and learnings from the MENA region.
  • In addition, three communities of practice focused on locally-led responses, MPCA, and social protection linkages convene online to share learnings and develop common tools, or guidance notes.

join the group

Pacific Regional Cash Working Group (PRCWG)

The PRCWG seeks to strengthen collaboration on CVA in both disaster preparedness and response, as well as financial access & inclusion, social protection and other economic inclusion and/or market-based programming involving the transfer of cash or voucher payments to households.

Philippe Martins Co-chair WFP philippe.martins@wfp.org

 

Website: https://www.humanitarianresponse.info/en/operations/pacific-region/pacific-regional-cash-working-group-prcwg

West and Central Africa Regional Cash Working Group

Contacts

All the WCAF regional Cash Working Group minutes and recordings are available here

join the group

Cash Working Group – Country Focus

Afghanistan

Contact information:

Hassan Hussein CWG Coordinator CashCap/WFP hassan.hussein@wfp.org
Amiry Qudratullah Co-chair International Rescue Commitee qudratullah.amiry@rescue.org

Additional information

Bangladesh

Contact information:

Bangladesh (Rohingya) Kajal Ahmed de Leon National Coordination Officer IOM kajal@iscgcxb.org; kajahmed@iom.int
National Atwar Rahman Co-chair Oxfam arahman1@oxfam.org.uk
Kazi Shahidur Rahman Co-chair UN kazi.rahman2@un.org

Additional information

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Contact information:

Secretariat: Red Cross Society of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contact Person: Azra Bričić, azra@rcsbh.org

Brazil

Contact information:

Burkina Faso

Burundi

Position/Role Name Organization Email
Co-lead Saadia Yahouza Iro Kode UNOCHA yahouzairo@un.org
Co-Lead Arcade NIMUBONA Government sep.arcade@gmail.com
Co-lead Robert OKIROR WFP robert.okiror@wfp.org

Cambodia

Contact Information:

Nop Polin Co-chair Dan Church Aid nopo@dca.dk
Kristen Rasmussen Co-chair Dan Church Aid krra@dca.dk
Emma Conlan Co-chair WFP emma.conlan@wfp.org
Federico Barreras Co-chair WFP federico.barreras@wfp.org

 

Website:  https://www.humanitarianresponse.info/en/operations/cambodia/cash-working-group-cwg

Cameroon

Contact Information:

Benedetta di Cintio Co-lead, OCHA dicintio@un.org
Alix Derne Co-lead, OCHA derne@un.org
Joseph Claude Amougou Owono Co-lead, OCHA amougouowono@un.org
Thierry NDAYI Co-lead, WFP thierry.ndayi@wfp.org

Central African Republic

Contact Information:

Serge Arnaud Beremwoudougou WFP serge.beremwoudougou@wfp.org
Abou SYLLA Co-lead, Concern abou.sylla@concern.net
Noelia Natalia Blascovich OCHA noelia.blascovich@un.org
Ndo-Neting Zaboua Sogboua OCHA zabouasogboua@un.org
Eric Stephane Koie Kouassi OCHA koiekouassi@un.org

Chad

Contact Information:

Hadaogo Yougbare Co-chair programmatique OXFAM hadaogo.yougbare@oxfam.org
Djibrine Hassane Co-lead OCHA djibrine.hassane@un.org
Prudence Ndolimana Co-facilitator Concern prudence.ndolimana@concern.net

Colombia

Contacts

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Contact Information:

Claire Chastang Co-lead OCHA chastang@un.org
Bindal Guner Co-lead, CashCap Mercy Corps bindal.guner@norcap.nrc.no

Dominican Republic

Ecuador

Contact information:

Egypt

Contacts:

Click the link below for more information.

El Salvador

Henry Montano, Lead:
henry.montano@wfp.org

Cristina Galvez, Lead:
cristina.galvez@wfp.org

Brenda Liliana de Cid, Co-lead:
brenda.delcid@savethechildren.org

Ludin Chavez, Co-lead
Ludin.Chavez@savethechildren.org

 

Eswatini

Co-chairs Danger Nhlabatsi Red Cross dnhlabatsi@redcross.org.sz
Bheki Ginindza WFP bheki.ginindza@wfp.org
Victor Mahlalela NDMA victor@ndma.org.sz
Zakhele Dlamini WVI zakhele_dlamini@wvi.org

Ethiopia

Coordinator(Secretary) Tawil Ahmed Adel IOM atawil@iom.int
Coordination support lead Nurhussen Feki Ethiopia CWG coordination_support@ethiopia-cwg.org>
Technical Co-Chair Mitiku, Masresha Plan International Masresha.Mitiku@plan-international.org
Technical Co-Chair Samson Muradzikwa UNICEF smuradzikwa@unicef.org

Fiji

Contact Information:

Katerina Sefeti Co-chair WFP katerina.sefeti@wfp.org
Rika Mitsuhashi Co-chair WFP rika.mitsuhashi@wfp.org
Razia Bi Co-chair Ministry of Women and Children and Poverty Alleviation rbi@mwcpa.gov.fj

 

Germany

Anita Auerbach, German Red Cross: A.Auerbach@drk.de

Frederick Orimba, German Red Cross, F.Orimba@drk.de

Lukas Frucht, German Federal Foreign Office: s08-6@auswaertiges-amt.de

 

Greece

Click the link below for more information.

Guatemala

Contact information:

Honduras

Indonesia

Contact Information:

Titi Moektijashi Co-chair UNOCHA moektijasih@un.org

Website:

https://www.humanitarianresponse.info/en/operations/indonesia/cash-working-group

Iraq

ICF Lead: Darias Sanyatwe
Contact: bayayi.sanyatwe@wfp.org

ICF Co-lead: Yhen Veso
Contact: yhen_veso@wvi.org

Click the link below for more information

 

Jordan

Contacts

Click the link below for more information

Kenya

CWG Co lead Peter Murgor Kenya Red cross murgor.peter@redcross.or.ke
CWG Chair Girma Government-NDMA hussein.jirma@ndma.go.ke

Kyrgyzstan

Contact information

Stephen Abaka Coordinator/ Technical Advisor NORCAP/CashCap stephen.abaka@wfp.org
Rysbek uulu Beikut Co-chair Kyrgyzstan Red Crescent b.rysbekuulu@redcrescent.kg

Lao PDR

Contact information:

Dale Wilson CWG Coordinator WFP dale.wilson@wfp.org

 

Lebanon

BAWG co-chair: Sonia Ben Salem sbensalem@lb.acfspain.org

BAWG Coordinator: Hadi Haddad: haddadh@unhcr.org

Click the link below for more information

Libya

CWG Lead: Mauro Clerici

Contact: clericim@unhcr.org

Economist: Safwan Khan

Contact: khansaf@unhcr.org

Senior CBI Assistant: Rami Mohamed

Contact: mohamera@unhcr.org

Libya Cash Working Group is based in Tunisia.

Click the link below for more information

Madagascar

Co-Lead-Partner Level Irenee Arimanana Ravelojaona UNICEF iravelojaona@unicef.org
Lead-Government level Dr RIVOMANANA Tsarahita Ghisbert Government-Madagascar ghisbert.dgps@gmail.com
Co-lead-Government level Colonel Aritiana Faly Fabien Government-Madagascar aritiana23@yahoo.fr

Malawi

Co-Chair Mathias FUNSANANI WFP mathias.funsanani@wfp.org
Co-Chair Steve Kamtimaleka WFP steve.kamtimaleka@savethechildren.org

Mauritania

Contacts

 

Nouakchott Fatimetou LAHWERTHI PAM fatimetou.lahwerthi@wfp.org
Moulaye Hassen Zeidane MEF moulayehz@gmail.com

México

Moldova

Co-chair: Ministry of Labour and Social Protection

Hanna Mattinen, mattinen@unhcr.org.

Mongolia

Contact Information:

Suvdaa Bold Co-chair UNRCO suvd.bold@un.org
Jigjidpurev Sukhbaatar Co-chair FAO jigjidpurev.sukhbaatar@fao.org

 

 

Mozambique

The co-chairs are Chiara Dara, WFP, chiara.dara@wfp.org (and Sanna Juntunen, WFP, sanna.juntunen@wfp.org, until August 2021) and Angelo Pontes, World Vision, angelo_pontes@wvi.org.

Myanmar

Contact information:

John Nelson Co-chair Mercy Corps jnelson@mercycorps.org
Myo Thida Swe Co-chair UNOCHA myo.thidaswe@un.org
Mikolaj Radlicki Co-chair UNOCHA mikolaj.radlicki@un.org

 

Nepal

Contact information:

Safiq Iraqi Co-Lead UNICEF siraqi@unicef.org
Santosh Dahal Co-Lead Plan International santosh.dahal@plan-international.org
Thakur Dhakal Co-Lead UNICEF tdhakal@unicef.org

Nepal CCG website: https://response.reliefweb.int/asia-and-pacific/regional-cash-working-group/nepal-cwg

Niger

Contact Information:

Niamey Patient MAGANYA WFP patient.maganya@wfp.org
Fadima Soumana OCHA soumanaf@un.org 
Cornelie SIFA Co-Lead, WFP cornelie.sifa@wfp.org

Occupied Palestinian Territory (or oPt)

National Cash Coordinator : Luca Sangalli
Contact: lsangalli@pt.acfspain.org

Gaza Cash Coordinator: Ahmad Abu Shammaleh
Contact: abushammaleha@un.org)

Click the link below for more information.

Pakistan

Contact information:

Muhammad Amin Chair WFP muhammad.amin@wfp.org
Iqbal Naeem Co-chair FAO naeem.iqbal@fao.org
Muhammad Fiaz Secretariat ACTED muhammad.fiaz@acted.org

Papua New Guinea

Contact Information:

Lindsay Lambi Co-chair UNDP lindsay.lambi@undp.org
Hudson Tabara Co-chair UNDP hudson.tabara@undp.org
Isimel Tuembe Co-chair Save the Children isimel.tuembe@savethechildren.org.au

 

Philippines

Contact information:

Oliver Westerman CWG Coordinator WFP/ Cash Cap ollie.westerman@norcap.nrc.no
Cyril Faith Saa Co-chair World Vision International cyfrilfaith_saa@wvi.org
Ellaine Luzada Co-chair Philippine Red Cross ellaine.luzada@redcross.org.ph

Additional Information:

Peru

 

Poland

Romania

Rwanda

Rwanda Co-Llead Michael Ajwang UNHCR ajwang@unhcr.org

Slovakia

Led by Social Policy Department

co-lead by Ms. Elizabeth Barnhart BARNHART@unhcr.org

Solomon Islands

Contact Information

Iris Parisuri Co-chair Oxfam irisp@oxfam.org.au
Joshua Wore Co-chair Save the Children joshua.wore@savethechildren.org.au

 

South Sudan

South Sudan Cash Working Group

 

 Coordinator Muhammad Usman IOM umuhammad@iom.int
Co-Chair Ibrahim Babatunde Garba IOM babibrahim@iom.int
Co-Leads Itai Madzivaidze IRC Itai.Madzivaidze@rescue.org
Rebecca Nyamori Mercy Corps rnyamori@mercycorps.org

 

 

 

Sri Lanka

Amandine Frisetti HCT Specialist, Main focal point UNICEF afrisetti@unicef.org
Mira Bierbaum Co-lead UNICEF mbierbaum@unicef.org
Rushini PERERA Co-lead WFP rushini.perera@wfp.org
Rangana Indrasena Co-lead Save the Children rangana.indrasena@savethechildren.org

Sudan

Contact information:

Sudan Cash Working Group

CWG Coordinator Agustine Orengo OCHA orengo@un.org

Syria

Damascus CWG:

CWG chair: Jabran Taheri
Contact: jabran.taheri@oxfam.org

CWG co-chair: Andreas Deuble
Contact: andreas.deuble@wfp.org

NWS CWG:

NES CWG:

CWG lead: Mohammad Al-Turk
Contact: cashcoordnes@gmail.com

CWG co-lead: Zuhair Hassoun
Contact: cashdeputycoordnes@gmail.com

Tajikistan

Contact information:

Stephen Abaka Coordinator/ Technical Advisor WFP stephen.abaka@wfp.org
Bikash Paudel Co-chair WFP bikash.paudel@wfp.org
Soomro Nangar Co-chair UNICEF nsoomro@unicef.org

Timor Leste

Contact Information:

Elena Conte CWG Coordinator WFP elena.conte@wfp.org
Paulo Belo Co-chair Catholic Relief Services paulo.belo@crs.org

 

Togo

Contact Information:

Ennardja ALASSANI co-lead du CWG PAM Togo ennardja.alassani@wfp.org
Fabio FUKUDA Partnerships Officer Togo fabio.fukuda@wfp.org
Monica Oberle Emergency officer Togo monica.oberle@wfp.org
Elie Murhula Co-lead CWG Togo elie.murhula@crs.org

 

Tonga (Community of Practice)

Contact Information:

Sini Latu Co-chair Tonga Red Cross Society deputysg@tongaredcross.to
Lynette Sifa Co-chair IOM lsifa@iom.int

Türkiye

CWG Lead: Ahmet Unver
Contact: unver@unhcr.org

CWG co-lead: Ali Mansour
Contact: ali.mansoor@kizilay.org.tr

Click the link below for more information

Uganda

Uganda Cash Working Group

Co-Lead Stephen Adeun UNHCR adeun@unhcr.org

Ukraine

Paul de Carvalho-Pointillart –  pointillart@un.org

Marga Ledomarga.ledo@nrc.no

Mustafa Hadeedmhadeed@iom.int

Ukraine - Refugee Situation

Vanuatu

Contact Information

Kalua Selura Co-chair Oxfam kaluas@oxfam.org.au

 

Venezuela

Vietnam

Contact information:

Van Nguyen CWG Lead FAO van.nguyen@fao.org
Thaianh Nguyen CWG Lead FAO thaianh.nguyen@fao.org

 

Yemen

CMWG Adviser: Cecilia Chawatama
Contact: cecillia.chawatama@un.org

CMWG co-chair: Maysa Ibrahim
Contact: maysibrahim@iom.int

Click the link below for more information

Zimbabwe

Co-Chair Clayton Mafuratidze CARE ClaytonMa@carezimbabwe.org
Albert MURAISA WFP albert.muraisa@wfp.org

Co-Chair
Andreas Deuble,WFP
andreas.deuble@wfp.org

Co-Chair
Clayton Mafuratidze, CARE
ClaytonMa@carezimbabwe.org