Skip to main content

Le b.a.-ba des transferts monétaires : tout ce que vous devez savoir

We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Accueil
  2. Thèmes

Transferts monétaires et mobilité humaine

Les transferts monétaires sont souvent utilisés lors de crises afin de répondre aux besoins des personnes migrantes. Dans cette page, vous trouverez des ressources sur les transferts monétaires et la migration.

La Croix-Rouge se prépare à fournir une aide humanitaire aux migrant·es de la caravane sur le point de quitter le Honduras pour le Guatemala.
©Johannes Chinchilla / FICR. 

Conflits, crises économiques et catastrophes sont autant de raisons ayant contraint des personnes à fuir et à traverser des frontières dans des conditions éprouvantes et risquées, en quête de sécurité et de moyens de subsistance. En 2020, le nombre de personnes déplacées de force s’est envolé au niveau sans précédent de plus de 80 millions de personnes, soit près du double du nombre enregistré il y a une dizaine d’année. Cette tendance s’aggrave et les effets du changement climatique menacent de déplacer jusqu’à 200 millions de personnes d’ici 2050.

L’assistance monétaire est de plus en plus utilisée afin de répondre aux besoins des personnes en situation de déplacement. On y a eu recours à grande échelle dans différents contextes de migration, en Europe en 2015 jusqu’au Venezuela pour « los caminantes ». Elle a également été utilisée dans d’autres crises migratoires, notamment en Amérique centrale, au Sahel, en Méditerranée et dans la Corne de l’Afrique. L’assistance monétaire est à l’heure actuelle l’une des principales formes d’aide apportée aux populations déplacées en Ukraine et dans les pays voisins.

Il existe une myriade de perspectives et de définitions concernant le mot « migrant·e » et la façon dont les humanitaires doivent agir. C’est pourquoi nous ne choisissons pas une définition unique pour le moment, étant donné que les discussions sur l’assistance monétaire et la migration en sont encore à leurs prémices et que le langage évolue encore.

Documenter et partager les données probantes donnera lieu à des interventions plus efficaces. Cette page contient une sélection de ressources utiles concernant la migration et le recours à l’assistance monétaire. Elle sera mise à jour au fil des discussions ayant lieu dans les espaces humanitaires des transferts monétaires.

Priorités actuelles

Afin de contribuer aux progrès relatifs à cet enjeu, nous nous engageons à :

  • soutenir la création de données probantes aux niveaux régional et mondial ;
  • contribuer aux solutions pratiques visant à mettre en œuvre les transferts monétaires auprès des personnes migrantes ;
  • organiser des discussions sur les enjeux majeurs basées sur des données probantes.

Contenu récent

Report Launch and Panel Discussion: Achieving Resilience by Linking Humanitarian CVA to Social Protection in MENA

Webinar recording

This event, held on April 18th 2024, featured CALP’s recent report on the feasibility of achieving resilience by linking vulnerable populations receiving humanitarian CVA to development and social protection.  

22 avril 2024

CVA, Climate and Environment Community of Practice – Anticipatory Action and Cash

Event

Anticipatory Action and CVA: Understanding and Exploring Key Concepts, Issues, Approaches, and Perspectives. The webinar will be delivered at times friendly to the Americas and Asia Pacific regions.

3-4 avril 2024 9:00-6:00 / Online (Zoom) Americas Friendly Time: Apr 3, 2024 09:00 Eastern Time (US and Canada) Asia Friendly Time: Apr 4, 2024 06:00 Universal Time UTC / English

Le b.a.-ba des transferts monétaires : tout ce que vous devez savoir

Explorer maintenant

Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Home
  2. Themes

CVA and Human Mobility

Cash and Voucher Assistance (CVA) is frequently used to meet the needs of migrants in crisis. This page serves as a space to house materials connected to CVA and migration.

The Red Cross is preparing to provide humanitarian assistance to migrants ready to depart Honduras for Guatemala as part of a migrant caravan.
©Johannes Chinchilla / IFRC. 

Conflict, economic crisis and natural disasters have forced people on arduous and risky journeys across multiple borders in search of safety, security and livelihoods. In 2020, the number of people forcibly displaced soured to a record high of over 80 million – nearly double the number a decade earlier. This trend is worsening and the effects of climate change threaten to displace up to 200 million people by 2050 

Increasingly, cash and voucher assistance (CVA) is being used to meet the needs of people on the move. It has been used at scale in various contexts from the 2015 European migration crises to ‘los caminantes’ from Venezuela. Equally, it has been used in other mixed migration crises, such as Central America, the Sahel, the Mediterranean, and the Horn of Africa. Currently, CVA is one of the main forms of assistance to the displaced populations in Ukraine and the surroundings countries 

There are many perspectives and definitions about what it means to be a migrant and how humanitarians should respond. Intentionally, we are not using a single definition for now as the discussion on CVA and migration is in its early stages a language is evolving.  

Documenting and sharing evidence will help improve response effectiveness. This page houses a useful selection of resources related to migrants and the use of CVA. It will be updated as conversations evolve within humanitarian CVA spaces. 

Current priorities 

We aim to contribute to progress on this issue by:  

  • Supporting evidence generation at regional and global levels;  
  • contributing to practical solutions to delivering CVA to migrant populations; and  
  • convening evidence-based discussion on the key issues. 

Latest

The Financial Journey of Refugees Full Report

Report

This document details how refugees and migrants from the Middle East, South and Central Asia and East, West and North Africa finance their journeys and manage money along the way.

2017

Landscape Report: Mobile Money, Humanitarian Cash Transfers and Displaced Populations

Report

Over the past decade, natural disasters and complex emergencies have led to a sharp increase in the need for humanitarian assistance. By the end of 2015, an estimated 65.3 million people were forcibly displaced globally, due to conflict and persecution. That same year, natural disasters caused the...

2017