Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. نبذة عنا

الاستراتيجية

رؤيتنا هي أن المساعدات الإنسانية تخلق أكبر قيمة وخيار وكرامة للأشخاص الذين يعيشون في أزمة. مهمتنا هي زيادة حجم ونوعية المساعدات النقدية والقسائم بشكل جذري كأداة للمساعدة الإنسانية

A new strategy for the CaLP network

The use of CVA in humanitarian response offers enormous benefits to people affected by crises, implementing organisations and donors. Policy, practice and learning around the effective use of CVA are developing at a rapid pace. As a network of more than 80 organizations involved in the vast majority of CVA worldwide, CaLP can play a unique role in ensuring these developments are led by the needs of crisis affected people and add the most value in collective efforts to improve humanitarian response. CaLP has launched a collaborative process to develop a network strategy for the next three years (2020-2024) – setting out a vision for how CaLP’s members, supported by the secretariat, will collaborate to ensure quality CVA continues to support those who need it.

CaLP’s 2017 – 2020 objectives

CaLP’s 2017-20 Strategy sets out a plan for how members with collectively deliver the Global Framework for Action, a consolidated summary of the major commitments and recommendations made to improve CVA in humanitarian response during 2015 and 2016.

Upcoming webinars: Feed into the new CaLP strategy

Following a consultative process, we are hosting a series of webinars to present the draft of CaLP’s 2020+ strategy and gather further comments before it is finalised.

  • 17 March @ 2pm Dakar / 3pm Paris – French
  • 18 March @ 11am Nairobi / 3pm Bangkok – English
  • 19 March @ 10am Washington DC / 3pm London – English

Register here.