Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Accueil
  2. Thèmes

Genre et inclusion

En fonction des inégalités pré-existantes, les crises peuvent avoir un impact différent selon le genre, l’âge, le handicap et d’autres caractéristiques individuelles ou liées au contexte.

Au fur et à mesure que les transferts monétaires continuent à se développer, les parties prenantes demandent une meilleure prise en compte des problématiques de genre et d’inclusion car « des transferts monétaires sensibles au genre qui tiennent compte des disparités et répondent équitablement aux besoins de toutes les personnes affectées par une crise ont le potentiel d’avoir un impact positif sur les femmes et les filles en les protégeant davantage et en favorisant leur autonomisation, tout en renforçant les impacts spécifiques au secteur, qui peuvent rendre les ménages et les communautés ayant vécu une crise plus résilient·es et plus autonomes. » (Directives pour le chantier du Grand Bargain sur les transferts monétaires et le genre). La pandémie de COVID-19 a accru l’urgence de l’assistance car elle a affecté les femmes et les groupes exclus en particulier en augmentant la charge de travail de soin, en réduisant les opportunités d’emploi de manière disproportionnée et en exposant les femmes à des difficultés financières plus fortes et à davantage de violences basées sur le genre.

Le CALP Network continue d’ancrer son travail sur le symposium #GenreEtTransfertsMonétaires organisé en 2018 à Nairobi et sur l’engagement inscrit dans le programme pour l’action collective (Agenda for Collective Action) qui en a résulté. Le rapport « La situation mondiale des transferts monétaires en 2020 » fait état de progrès notables en matière de genre et de transferts monétaires, alors que ce domaine était marqué par des lacunes importantes en matière de données probantes dans le dernier rapport. De nouvelles directives ont été produites sur le genre et les transferts monétaires, ainsi que le genre et les VBG, et des efforts ont été réalisés en termes de synthèse et d’identification de données probantes plus rigoureuses. L’attention, portée initialement aux VBG, s’oriente désormais vers l’égalité entre les genres et l’adaptation de la programmation afin qu’elle ne tienne plus seulement compte du genre mais intègre cette problématique de manière transversale, et même transformatrice. Toutefois, bien que nous remarquions des progrès au niveau technique partout dans le monde, cela ne s’est pas traduit par des changements ancrés en termes de planification, de mise en œuvre et de suivi.

Priorités actuelles

Nous continuerons à travailler étroitement avec les responsables du chantier auxiliaire du Grand Bargain sur les transferts monétaires, CARE et ONU Femmes pour mettre en œuvre le plan de travail. Le CALP Network va continuer à encourager les acteurs de l’assistance monétaire à prendre en compte davantage de problématiques afin d’être plus inclusifs, et de favoriser une meilleure compréhension de la manière dont nous pourrions utiliser les transferts monétaires pour ne pas nous contenter de ne pas nuire mais aussi lutter contre ces inégalités socio-économiques par le biais de la prestation d’autres services et modalités de soutien.

Contenu récent

Cash actors have the power to mitigate GBV – here are six ways to do it

Blog Post

Cash actors play an important role in providing assistance that helps to save lives and increases resilience. But it’s also our responsibility to carefully consider any possible Gender-Based Violence (GBV) risks that cash and voucher assistance (CVA) could create for women* who receive it. While there...

5 décembre 2022

Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Home
  2. Themes

Gender and Inclusion

Pre-existing inequalities mean that crises may have a different impact according to gender, age, abilities and other individual or context-specific characteristics.

There is an increasing demand from stakeholders that, as CVA continues its rapid growth, it should take greater account of gender and inclusion issues because,  ‘Gender-responsive CVA which recognizes existing disparities and addresses the needs of all crisis-affected people equally, has the potential to positively impact women and girls by improving their protection and promoting their empowerment, while also strengthening sector-specific impacts which can lead to more resilient and empowered households and communities in recovery from crises.’ (Guidelines for Grand Bargain Cash and Gender Workstream).  The COVID-19 pandemic has increased the urgency for action as it has affected women and excluded groups more severely through increasing care-giving, reducing employment opportunities disproportionately, exposing women to greater financial hardship and increased gender based violence.

 

The CALP Network continues to build on the 2018, our #GenderCash Symposium in Nairobi and the commitment enshrined in the Agenda for Collective Action that resulted.  The SOWC 2020 report found notable progress in work on gender and CVA, identified as a critical evidence gap in the last report: new guidelines have been produced on gender and CVA and gender and GBV and efforts have focused attention on synthesising and identifying more robust evidence.  The initial focus on GBV is now shifting towards gender equality and to better programming that can move beyond gender sensitivity towards becoming gender responsive – and even gender transformative.  However, while we see progress globally at the technical level, this has not yet translated into consistent changes in planning, implementation and monitoring.

Current priorities

We will continue to work closely with the Grand Bargain Cash sub-workstream leads, CARE and UN Women, to help deliver the sub-workstream workplan. The CALP Network will continue to encourage cash actors to widen their focus to be more inclusive, and champion a fuller understanding of how CVA can go beyond the notion of ‘do no harm’ towards appropriately addressing these socio-economic inequalities through the provision of other services and support.

 

Latest

MENA Webinar Series: Tackling Gender-Based Violence via Cash and Voucher Assistance

Webinar

Gender-based violence (GBV) is rampant — globally, one in three women experiences some form of violence or abuse. GBV is pervasive in humanitarian settings and anecdotal evidence points to the increase in GBV since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic.

12 October 2022 / Online / English

Webinar Series: Tackling Gender Based Violence via Cash and Voucher Assistance

Webinar

Join us to learn more about the implementation of cash assistance within GBV responses and how two innovative projects from Ecuador and Colombia approached this challenge. Both events will be conducted in Spanish with simultaneous English translation

31 May 2022 / Online / English

GBV Considerations for Women and Girls- Cash in Ukraine and the Regional Refugee Response- UNFPA 2022

Guidelines and Tools

Cash assistance is a modality that will be used extensively inside conflict-affected Ukraine and in the regional refugee response, where feasible and appropriate (1). Given that the large majority of Ukrainian refugees are women and children, it is critical to ensure that cash programming does not put...

21 April 2022