Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Events
Event

Webinar: Help shape the Future of Financial Assistance report

This webinar presented the scenarios and key issues arising from CaLP and IARAN's analysis and invited participants' input, ahead of the publication of the Future of Financial Assistance report

29 July 2019

Objectives

CaLP is bringing together actors from across the humanitarian sector and beyond to effectively prepare for the future of financial assistance in humanitarian settings. The growing use of cash to meet humanitarian needs is challenging traditional sector and mandate based models, bringing with it opportunities to work with new partners and tools. CaLP is supporting a collaborative process to ensure this change is driven by what crisis-affected people need and prefer, so that we can collectively take advantage of new opportunities and partnerships to maximize the impact of limited humanitarian resources. 

CaLP is organising a 90 minute webinar on the Future of Financial Assistance on Wednesday, 31 July, 9 am EDT/2 pm BST/4 pm EAT.

CaLP is partnering with the Inter-Agency Research and Analysis Network (IARAN) to develop four scenarios to vision the future of financial assistance. Partners are meeting in Amman next week to explore these emerging scenarios and identify gaps. We will present the scenarios and key issues arising from the Amman meeting during this webinar and invite you to help shape this analysis.

Guest speakers for the webinar include:

  • Paula Gil Baizan, Independent Expert
  • Isabelle Pelly with IARAN

Through speaker remarks and smaller breakout groups, we aim to:

  • Gather feedback on draft scenarios
  • Gather reflections on how to understand what scenarios mean for recipients
  • Gather feedback on how to ensure this supports better strategic planning and influences organisations’ behaviour