Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Events
Members event

Webinar 9 -COVID19 and Cash&Markets in Red Cross Red Crescent Movement

12 August 2020

This online event organized by the Cash Hub will focus on the topic of supporting Migrants with Cash and Voucher Assistance (CVA). With examples from Senegal and Burkina Faso, specifically focused on supporting migrant returnees and families of missing migrants. Speakers include:

  • Ezekiel Simperingham – Migration & Displacement Coordinator, IFRC Kuala Lumper
  • Edouard Delaplace – Protection Coordinator, ICRC, Dakar
  • Nicolas Mendy – Project Manager, Accompaniment of Families of Missing Migrants, Senegalese Red Cross, Dakar
  • Tafsir Seydou Tamba –  EcoSec, Senegalese Red Cross, Dakar
  • Brian Brady – Migration Program Delegate, Danish Red Cross, Guinea

The webinar will last 1 hour and there will be a 15 minute Q&A

DATE:  Wednesday 12 August, 2020
TIME: 08:00 am Washington DC/14:00 Geneva/20:00 Kuala Lumpur
The Webinar will be delivered in English

 

Credit: Bangladesh Red Crescent