Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Events
Webinar

Emerging practices of remote registration and verification

14 July 2020

Objectives

Remote CVA programming has been highlighted as a key challenge for the community of practice in scaling up CVA to mitigate and address the widespread economic impacts of COVID-19. Targeting, registering and verifying new recipients as programming expands is a particular challenge for humanitarian actors whose added value is often their knowledge and relationships at the community level. While there is quality guidance, such as the NRC guidelines on remote CVA, there is less documented practice in this area, particularly in a pandemic context. Innovations are emerging from the CaLP network practices and this webinar seeks to bring together humanitarian and private sector actors to identify solutions to respond to the unprecedented global needs. 

Speakers:

  • Jaki Mebur, Market Engagement Manager, M4H, GMSA
  • Ali Omar Bosir, Telesom
  • Han Sheng Chia, Director, Special Projects, GiveDirectly
  • Speaker TBC, IrisGuard
  • Rosa Akbari, Senior Advisor, Technology for Development, Mercy Corps

Moderators: Anna Kondakhchyan & Lynn Yoshikawa, CaLP

When: Tuesday, 14 July, 8 am Panama City/9 am Washington, DC/2 pm London/3 pm Geneva/4 pm Nairobi/8 pm Bangkok

Length: 1.5 hours

Register here