Skip to main content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Home
  2. Events
Event

Community Meeting: Outcomes of CVA Policy Dialogue

The CVA community is invited to a 1-hour online event to reflect and feedback on the findings of the CVA Policy Dialogue . 

16 July 2024
13:00 UTC

Last year BHA and the CALP Network initiated a ‘Policy Dialogue’ process focused on the changes needed to make a break-through on locally led and people-centred Cash and Voucher Assistance (CVA). 

As part of this process, consultations were undertaken with country, regional and global communities in order to gather their insights. The key findings have now been brought together in a ‘Draft Outcomes Document’ which will be presented to you during this meeting. Please do join us to learn more, and to provide further feedback. 

By coming together we will: 

  1. Build collective awareness of the views shared across the community on locally-led and people centred CVA
  2. Encourage reflections and feedback, identifying areas of agreement and disagreement 
  3. Feed into the outcomes document, which will form a key influencing piece, before it is finalized. 

Don’t miss out on being part of this important policy dialogue.  

Details

Event time: Tuesday, 16 July at 13:00 UTC  

Start time is 9am New York/1pm Dakar/ 2pm London/3pm Geneva/ 4pm Nairobi & Amman 

Location: Zoom 

Audience: The humanitarian CVA community, including CVA specialists, programme staff, programme managers.  

We especially welcome those who participated in the consultations.  

Speakers  

  • Opening remarks- Danielle Mutone-Smith, Acting Deputy Assistant to the Administrator, Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance at USAID 
  • CVA Policy Dialogue findings- Kate Hart, Head of Policy, Evidence and Learning, CALP 
  • Innocent Tshilombo – Humanitarian with lived experience of receiving cash and voucher assistance 
  • Nabeh Allaham – IFRC 

Agenda 

  • Welcome, opening remarks and introductions- Danielle Mutone-Smith, Acting Deputy Assistant to the Administrator, BHA
  • Presentation of findings- points of alignment and divergence- Kate Hart, CALP  
  • Reflections on the findings from Innocent Tshilombo and Nabeh Allaham (IFRC), speakers from the launch of the Policy Dialogue  
  • Wrap up and next steps- Kate Hart, CALP. 

Language

 English with Arabic, French and Spanish simultaneous interpretation.

Supporting documents

Please see below the meeting slides and the Draft Policy Dialogue Outcome Document.