Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Events
Members event

Adapting to COVID-19 The Use of Cash & Markets in the Red Cross Red Crescent Movement

16 September 2020

TIME: 08:00 am Washington DC/14:00 Geneva/20:00 Kuala Lumpur

This online event organized by the Cash Hub will include an update on the Lebanon: Beirut-Port Explosion Cash and Voucher Assistance (CVA) plans and also how CVA has been used in the Myanmar Rakhine Response to COVID-19. Speakers Include:

  • Maysa Ibrahim – Basic Assistance Programme Manager, Lebanese Red Cross
  • Bilal Shah – Cash Coordinator, IFRC
  • Aye Aye Nyein – Director of Rakhine Operation Management Unit, Myanmar Red Cross

The webinar will last 1 hour and there will be a Q&A at the end of each talk. For the Q&A on the Rakhine response Aye Aye Nyein will be joined by:

  • Moe Thida Win – Deputy Director, Distaster Management Department, Myanmar Red Cross
  • Gurudatta Shirodkar, Livelihoods Delegate, IFRC, Myanmar CO

The webinar will be delivered in English