Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Community
  2. East and Southern Africa

East and Southern Africa Cash Working Groups

Ethiopia

The chair of the Ethiopia Cash Working Group is Jennie Aberg, jennie.aaberg@un.org and co-chairs are Nurhussen Feki nurhussen.feki@savethechildren.org, and Maqsood Akram, makram@iom.int

Kenya

The co-chairs of the Kenya Cash Working Group are James Oduor, james.oduor@ndma.go.ke and Fredrick Mbok, orimba.fredrick@redcross.or.ke

Madagascar

The government co-leads are Bruno Emmanuel Randriaharihaja,be.randriaharihaja@outlook.com and Solofonirina Landry. The co-chairs are Elena Celada, ecelada@unicef.org and Solofonirina Claudia Rakotoarison,srakotoarison@unicef.org

East Africa Regional Cash Working Group

The Chair is Sapenzie Ojiambo,sapenzie.ojiambo@calpnetwork.org. The two Co-Chairs are Sahara Ibrahim, Sahara.Ibrahim@care.org and Hiba AbouSwaid, hiba.abouswaid@wfp.org

Somalia

The co-chairs of the Somalia Cash Working Group are Mary Karanja, mary.karanja@wfp.org and Kaitlyn Scott, Kaitlyn.Scott@concern.net

South Sudan

The co-chairs of the South Sudan Cash Working Group are Ali Mansoor, amansoor@iom.int, Afsar Khan kafsar@iom.int,  Aikins Macbansah, aikins.macbansah@wfp.org and Bernard Lukwiya,  bernard.lukwiya@wfp.org

Sudan

The co-chair of the Sudan Cash Working Group is Yasmine Bannaga  (yasmine.bannaga@wfp.org).

Uganda

The co-chairs of the Uganda Cash Working Group are Stephan Deutscher stephan.deutscher@wfp.org,  Helene Smith smithh@unhcr.org and Jamal Abu Musa, abumusa@unhcr.org

Malawi

The co-chair of the Malawi Cash Working Group is Kennedy Nyirenda kennedy.nyirenda@concern.net

Zimbabwe

The co-chairs of the Zimbabwe Cash Working Group are Debbie Gourlay, debbie.gourlay@wfp.org and Abel Whande, abelwh@carezimbabwe.org