Skip to content
We are sorry but the page you are looking for is not available in the language you have selected, please go to the corresponding homepage
  1. Community
  2. Cash Working Groups

Middle East and North Africa Cash Working Groups

Egypt Basic Needs Working Group

CWG Lead: Alma Dozic
Contact: DOZIC@unhcr.org

 

Click the link below for more information

Gaza Cash Working Group

CWG Lead:Jan H. van Zoelen Cortes
Contact:
jzoelen@pt.acfspain.org

 

Click the link below for more information

Greece Cash Working Group

Click the link below for more information

Iraq Cash Working Group

CWG Lead: Mireia Termes
Contact: mireia.termes@wfp.org

CWG Co-Lead: Majid Shah
Contact: mashah@mercycorps.org

Click the link below for more information

Jordan BNWG and CCF

Common Cash Facility Co-chair: Heba Azaizeh
Contact: azaizeh@unhcr.org

Basic Needs Working Group Co-chair: Veena Krishnamoorthy
Contact: krishnam@unhcr.org

Click the link below for more information

Lebanon Basic Assistance Working Group

CWG Lead: Ruba Cheaib
Contact: cheaib@unhcr.org

 

Click the link below for more information

Libya Cash Working Group

CWG Lead: Mauro Clerici
Contact: clericim@unhcr.org

Libya Cash Working Group is based in Tunisia.

Click the link below for more information

Syria Cash Working Group

Syria – Whole of Syria

CWG Advisor: Fe Kagahastian
Contact: cashcap.syria@gmail.com

Syria – Damascus based

CWG Lead: Mohamad MARJI
Contact: mohamad.marji@wfp.org

CWG Co-Lead:Johannes Sahmland Bowling
Contact: jsahmland@caritas.ch

CWG Advisor: Mareike Tobiasen

Syria – NWS

CWG Lead: Bindal Guner
Contact: bindal.guner@care.org

 

 

Click the link below for more information

Turkey Basic Needs Working Group

CWG Lead: Ahmet Unver
Contact: unver@unhcr.org

 

Click the link below for more information

Yemen Cash Working Group

CWG Advisor: Rabeea Ahmed
Contact: rabeea.ahmed@un.org

CWG Co-Lead: Abdulrazzaq Saleh
Contact: abdulrazzaq.saleh@un.org

Click the link below for more information